You’re on my mind


i can’t get enough of you
you’re always on my mind
though it sounds bizarre
but it will take some time

i have been waiting for you
it has been a long day
but i wont bend my feeling
until i see you ‘fay’

my heart always asks me
when will i bring it peace
and im just left speechless
asking it not to weep

i have spent many a nights sleepless
just searching for a clue
i still don’t find a reason
that why im feeling blue

that might be you who turn me
and make me feel so lone
but i wont mind this longing
as long as it leaves me home

it might look just a poem
when you move as words go
but here lies a chain that
explains a hearty soul..

Leave a Reply

